Eligible Candidates for SAM President-Elect 2017-18

ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES				INELIGIBLE CANDIDATES	
Current Sitting Presidents are	Current President Elect/			Cannot be President of Affiliate & President of	Must be on the board for one year Not
Eligible	1st VP Eligible	Eligible Reps	Past Presidents are Eligible	SAM	eligible
Laurie Barron (MASS)	Tobin Novasio (MASS)	Rick Duncan (MASS)	Randy Cline (MASS)	Peter Hamilton (MASSP)	Craig Crawford (Incoming MAEMSP VP)
Rich Lawrence (META)					Pam Meier (Incoming MAEMSP President-Elect)
					Cal Ketchum (Incoming MASS President-Elect)
					Paul Culbertson (Incoming MASSP Vice Pres)
					Steve Engebretson (Incoming MACSS President)
Dan Kimzey (MASSP)	Joel Graves (MASSP)	Dale Olinger (MAEMSP)	Peter Fusaro (MASSP)		
	Lance Boyd (MAEMSP)	Rick Christman (MAEMSP)	Brenda Krueger (MAEMSP)		
MASSP & MAEMSP not eligible because of current SAM President and President-Elect Affiliation					

SAM Bylaws Language for President-Elect Eligibility

President-Elect. Eligible candidates for President-Elect must have been members of the Board of Directors for one (1) year prior to standing for election, must not serve as Presidents of their respective affiliates, and must not be members of the affiliate of the current President or President-Elect. Ballots listing Directors who are eligible to serve as President-Elect and who have expressed an interest in doing so will be distributed to affiliates before the June Board meeting. They must be returned to the SAM office and will be counted after the June meeting. The President-Elect shall assume the position of President at the fall SAM Board of Directors meeting. In the event the President-Elect is unable to assume the duties of President at the fall meeting, the SAM Board of Directors will elect a new President. Depending on the time of year when the President-Elect becomes unable to serve as President, the SAM Board of Directors may decide by majority vote to elect a new President-Elect.