## Appointment of SAM Delegate Assembly Steering Committee Members 2016

Article VI, section 3 of the SAM Bylaws requires the SAM Board to annually select a six (6) member steering committee, including a chair, from the Delegate Assembly at the January meeting.

Delegate Assembly Steering Committee met on December 11, 2015 to review Steering Committee terms of office and to make recommendations to affiliate presidents for consideration of appointment for steering committee membership at the SAM Board meeting on January 15, 2016. The Steering Committee recommendations considered the staggering of terms and are indicated below. Affiliate presidents have been contacted and agree to make the recommendations below to the SAM Board for appointment to the DA Steering Committee 2016.

## Recommendations for appointment consideration:

- Todd Lark (Laurel) to represent META (replacing Jeff Patterson)
- Chis Rice (Lewistown) to represent MCASE (replacing Verne Beffert)
- Bruce Whitehead representing MAEMSP to remain until 2018.
- Jessica McWilliams representing MACSS to remain until 2018.
- Paul Furthmyre representing MASSP to remain until 2020.
- Rick Duncan representing MASS to remain until 2020. Rick Duncan to remain Chair of the Steering Committee 2016.