

## MONTANA COUNCIL of ADMINISTRATORS for SPECIAL EDUCATION

Leadership Advocating Support and Success for ALL Students

(406) 442-2510 Phone (406) 442-2518 Fax www.sammt.org

President: Sara Novak President Elect: Taylor Salmi Past President: Michelle Halberg Secretary: Jenny Malloy Region Representatives: Jennifer Hickock (Region I), Lisa Von Bergen (Region II), Chelsey Rogers (Region III), Jenny Malloy (Region IV), Tim Berg (Region V)

MCASE Standing Board Members - Tamara Covington (Delegate Assembly Steering Committee), Christina Olstad (MCEC Representative)

## **MCASE MEMBERSHIP MEETING:**

- I. Welcome and Introductions -
- II. <u>SAM Update</u> Kirk Miller
- III. Consent Agenda: Minutes Of Last Membership Meeting 4/15/21 (Motion/Discussion/Action)
- IV. Recruitment Project Kaitlin Sonderer
- V. MCASE Committees Open Chair Positions:

Promote and Strengthen Preparation Programs and Professional Development for Administrators, General and Special Educators and Related Service Providers.

Promote and Strengthen Special Education Leadership/Special Education Cooperatives.

VI. Reports-

Region I- Jennifer Hickock

Region II - Lisa Von Bergen

Region III - Chelsey Rogers

Region IV - Jenny Malloy

Region V – Tim Berg

Membership - MCASE membership and 2021-22 SAM Membership

Executive Board - October